Add, Change or Cancel Resident SELF-MONITORING SERVICE

Add, Change or Cancel Resident SELF-MONITORING SERVICE

The life cycle of an individual fixed monitoring setup has numerous stages as residents come and go from the locations initially onboarded as part of your community's overall solution. Refer to the relevant section below to Add, Change or Cancel a specific location/resident.
!!!!==  THIS PAGE ONLY RELATES TO SELF-MONITORED SERVICES  ==!!!!

Click here to activate a new self-monitoring service. If Safe Home Hub equipment is not already in situ, you will be given the option to request the supply of new equipment (additional charges may apply in accordance with your monitoring solution agreement).

Please allow 48 business hours for processing time. For new equipment, please allow up to 7 NSW business days for delivery.


To make changes to an existing self-monitoring service, please email modifications@myhomefone.com.au

To relocate a fixed monitoring service:
  1. Select the applicable REMOVE or UNINSTALL option below for the existing service.
  2. Select the ADD option above for the new service location.
  3. Do not relocate any existing equipment unless explicitly directed in writing by a Daktel representative.

Click here to stop a self-monitoring service on a specific date. 
Note: This option only stops the active service. The Safe Home Hub equipment remains bound to the service location for future use. To reactive the equipment, select the Add Resident option above.


Click here to uninstall the equipment from a single location and stop any active self-monitoring service on a specific date. Depending on your monitoring solution agreement, early termination charges may apply.

All uninstalled equipment must be returned to DAKTEL within 21 days. 

This article's audience is Senior Living Operators only. For myhomefone retail consumer support, click here for the main menu.